6 Partitas BWV 825-830

6 Partitas BWV 825-830
Temporarily Out of stock - Click to Order
Our Price: $33.99

Each one of Bach's six Partitas features seven great single movements, predominantly in the sequence: Präludium - Allemande - Courante - Sarabande - [two free dances] - Gigue. These partitas can justifiably be described as Bach's ultimate cycle of suites. As regards the artistic and manual demands, it goes far beyond its English (HN100) and French (HN71) siblings that are also frequently played. It is no coincidence that Bach only had these six partitas printed (1731), and what is more as Opus 1.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer: Johann Sebastian Bac
Voicing: Study Scor
Pages: 136

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0