Classics for the Advancing Pianist: Edward MacDowell, Book 2 [Piano]

Classics for the Advancing Pianist: Edward MacDowell, Book 2 [Piano]
In stock
Our Price: $12.99

The Classics for the Advancing Pianist series provides motivating, enjoyable literature of substantial quality for developing keyboard artists. The pieces in these books, written by Edward MacDowell and ordered in a logical progression from volume to volume, help the performer work within his or her abilities while developing playing and listening skills. This standard teaching repertoire will help build technique and musicianship, as well as offer hours of personal enjoyment. Titles: The Brook, Op. 32, No. 2 * Hungarian, Op. 39, No. 12 * Improvisation, Op. 46, No. 4 * Scotch Poem, Op. 31, No. 2 * Shadow Dance, Op. 39, No. 8 * Sung Outside the Prince's Door, Op. 4, No. 1 * To a Water Lily, Op. 51, No. 6 * To an Old White Pine, Op. 62, No. 7. "Hungarian, Op. 39, No. 12," "Improvisation, Op. 46, No. 4," "Scotch Poem, Op. 31, No. 2," and "Shadow Dance, Op. 39, No. 8" are Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selections.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer: Edward MacDowell
Pages: 36

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0