7 Piano Pieces in Fughetta Form, Op. 126

7 Piano Pieces in Fughetta Form, Op. 126
In stock
Regular Price: $20.99
On Sale For $18.99

In response to failures, Schumann once again turned more to composing during his time in Düsseldorf. He wrote many new works - also ones for the piano for which he had only written a few pieces after his first years of composing. Bach's music played an important role in the Schumanns' house at the time; this is mirrored in the fact that Schumann turned to baroque forms again. However, he wanted his fugues to be understood as character pieces, just in stricter form. The Piano Pieces in Fughetta Form op. 126, published in the Henle catalog for the first time, unite the strict formal demands with romantic expression in a masterly manner.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer: Robert Schumann
Voicing: Piano
Pages: 32

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0